Snakes Are Thoughtful Animals

Snakes Are Everything #6

For Episode 6 of Snakes Are Everything, we are joined by Gordon M. Burghardt, long time student of reptile behavior and co-author of this year’s book, The Secret Social Lives of Reptiles. How do snakes experience the world? Hard to study but answers are coming in, including some just published research comparing Gartersnake cognition with Dogs and Chimpanzees! Join us on Wednesday October 27 at 11am pacific / 2pm eastern / 6pm GMT.

You can watch here, but to participate in the live Q&A, tune into YouTube.

Register to get reminders and submit your questions ahead of time.

“Snakes Are Everything Episode 6: Snakes Are Thoughtful Animals” written on an image of a Coachwhip
Photo courtesy of Lee Grismer.
Snakes Are Everything #6: Snakes Are Thoughtful Animals! Photo courtesy of Lee Grismer.

Listen to Gordon’s interview on AnimalConcepts about reptiles, critical anthropomorphism, and play

Check out his new book: The Secret Social Lives of Reptiles

Watch his interview with Shane Mauss on the science of play

Learn more about this series and register to get notified about future episodes: